Pre-Licensing Certification Classroom Course

TRAINING DEALERS 101

Upcoming Classes

Date Time City Location
FEBRUARY
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 9am to 4pm Agoura Hills Vitu Corporate HQ
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 9am to 4pm Sacramento Sacramento-Training Facility
MARCH
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 9am to 4pm Agoura Hills Vitu Corporate HQ
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 9am to 4pm Sacramento Sacramento-Training Facility
APRIL
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 9am to 4pm Agoura Hills Vitu Corporate HQ
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 9am to 4pm Sacramento Sacramento-Training Facility
MAY
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 9am to 4pm Agoura Hills Vitu Corporate HQ
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 9am to 4pm Sacramento Sacramento-Training Facility
JUNE
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 9am to 4pm Agoura Hills Vitu Corporate HQ
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 9am to 4pm Sacramento Sacramento-Training Facility
JULY
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 9am to 4pm Agoura Hills Vitu Corporate HQ
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 9am to 4pm Sacramento Sacramento-Training Facility
AUGUST
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 9am to 4pm Agoura Hills Vitu Corporate HQ
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 9am to 4pm Sacramento Sacramento-Training Facility
SEPTEMBER
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 9am to 4pm Agoura Hills Vitu Corporate HQ
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 9am to 4pm Sacramento Sacramento-Training Facility
OCTOBER
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 9am to 4pm Agoura Hills Vitu Corporate HQ
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 9am to 4pm Sacramento Sacramento-Training Facility
NOVEMBER
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 9am to 4pm Agoura Hills Vitu Corporate HQ
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 9am to 4pm Sacramento Sacramento-Training Facility
DECEMBER
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 9am to 4pm Agoura Hills Vitu Corporate HQ
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 9am to 4pm Sacramento Sacramento-Training Facility

About this course

This 6-hour class fully prepares you to take the DMV Dealer License exam — and you can even retake the course for free as needed until the exam is passed. Capable instructors deepen your understanding of the highly-regulated used car industry and provide you with a textbook, study guide, handouts, sample forms and a DMV licensing practice exam. Receive a Certificate of Completion in class, that same day. Classes are conveniently available throughout Northern and Southern California.

Who should attend?

Mandatory for all Partnership Owners or at least one Officer of a Corporation/LLC. Optional for Salespersons and/or Management

After this course you will understand:

  • DMV licensing and renewal requirements
  • Dealer license modifications
  • Proper placement and use of dealer license plates
  • Unlawful dealer activities
  • Laws and compliance of advertising
  • Procedures for motor vehicle financing
  • Conditional sales contract
  • Warranties
  • Vehicle history disclosures
  • DMV enforcement actions
  • Vehicle registration policies and procedures
  • DMV document retention
  • Compliance review
  • Fees associated with a dealer license and used vehicles
  • How to complete DMV forms
  • Dealer Occupational Licensing forms
    • Dealer sales contracts
    • Related sales documents
Price: $149.00
$115.00 Discounted
For questions, call 818-706-1949 and ask for RMP or contact [email protected]